The AAALAC International Bennett J. Cohen Award

Named in honor of the late Bennett J. Cohen, the AAALAC International Bennett J. Cohen Award recognizes outstanding individuals who have, through their exceptional service and significant contributions to AAALAC International, demonstrated a strong and abiding commitment to advancing science through promotion of the highest standards of laboratory animal care in research, testing, and education. Dr. Cohen was a visionary in the field of laboratory animal science. He was instrumental in the founding of several well-known laboratory animal science organizations including AAALAC, AALAS, and ACLAM, and he was an ardent friend of the animal research and life science community. Dr. Cohen was a steadfast supporter of AAALAC International and the accreditation process and served as the first Chairman of AAALAC's Council on Accreditation.

Past recipients include....

2021: James G. Fox, D.V.M., M.S.
2021: Hilton J. Klein, V.M.D., M.S.
2020: James R. Swearengen, D.V.M.
2019: Lynn C. Anderson, D.V.M.
2017: John E. Harkness, D.V.M., M.S., M.Ed.
2017: Bryan R. Howard, MRCVS, BVMS, M.Sc., M.Ed.
2015: Michael D. Kastello, D.V.M., Ph.D.
2015: John J. McGlone, Ph.D.
2014: Dale G. Martin, D.V.M, Ph.D.
2012: Harry Rozmiarek, D.V.M., Ph.D.
2011: Anne-Dominique Degryse, D.V.M.
2008: John G. Miller, D.V.M.
2006: Janet C. Gonder (Garber), D.V.M., Ph.D.
2005: Hugh L. Evans, Ph.D.
2004: Ronald M. McLaughlin, D.V.M., M.S.
2003: Steven P. Pakes, D.V.M., Ph.D.
1998: Stanley E. Curtis, Ph.D.
1994: John B. Mulder, D.V.M.
1990: Charles C. Lobeck, M.D.
By closing this banner, scrolling this page, clicking a link or otherwise continuing to use our site, you acknowledge that you accept our Cookies Policy.