AAALAC International Board of Directors


Hilton J. Klein, V.M.D., M.S.
American Association of Industry Veterinarians and European College of Laboratory Animal Medicine

Robert H. Weichbrod, M.B.A., Ph.D.
Vice Chair
Laboratory Animal Management Association

Joachim Coenen, D. V.M.
Vice Chair Elect
European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations

Kenneth E. Anderson, Ph.D.
Poultry Science Association

Nancy S.J. Poy, D.V.M.
Safety Pharmacology Society

Steven I. Dworkin, Ph.D.
Immediate Past Chair
American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics and Association for Psychological Science


Matthew R. Bailey
National Association for Biomedical Research

Richard J. Bookman, Ph.D.
Association of American Medical Colleges

Thierry Decelle, D.V.M., M.Sc.
European Society of Laboratory Animal Veterinarians

Birgit Ledermann, Ph.D.

Mark P. Reilly, Ph.D.
American Psychological Association

Janeen L. Salak-Johnson, Ph.D.
American Society of Animal Science

Council on Accreditation

Gaylen L. Edwards, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Council on Accreditation President

Egeenee Q. Daniels, D.V.M.
Council on Accreditation Vice President

Executive Office

Kathryn A. Bayne, M.S., Ph.D., D.V.M.
AAALAC International Chief Executive Officer

Gary L. Borkowski, D.V.M., M.S.
AAALAC International Global Director

Helen E. Diggs, M.Ed., D.V.M.
AAALAC International Senior Director

Montip Gettayacamin, D.V.M.
AAALAC International Senior Director for Southeast Asia

Javier Guillen, D.V.M.
AAALAC International Senior Director, Europe & Latin America